The Suns or Clippers have never won a NBA Finals. The Hawks and Bucks haven’t won in over 50 years. It’ll be great to see some new faces in the NBA Finals!

The Phoenix Suns or Los Angeles Clippers have never won a NBA Finals in franchise history. The last time the Bucks won was in 1971 (50 years ago) and the last time the Hawks won was in 1958 (63 years ago). So, we are going to finally see some new faces in this year’s NBA Finals which I think is good for the game of basketball. It’s refreshing to not have guys like LeBron, Curry, KD, or AD in the Finals. I’m not taking anything away from them, they are all great talents but having some new names like Trae Young, Khris Middleton, Chris Paul, and Devin Booker is more of an unpredictable outcome than when it’s Lebron and Curry.

The Suns currently lead their series over the Clippers 1-0 after winning last night, and the Hawks won game 7 against the 76ers last night in Philly to move on to the Semifinals against the Bucks. Game 1 of the Hawks/Bucks series will be this Wednesday on TNT at 8:30 PM eastern and game 2 of Clippers/Suns will be Tuesday on ESPN at 9 PM eastern. The Suns have now won 8 straight games this postseason and have a total record of 9-2. It is unknown how long Chris Paul will be out for the Semifinals, but having him back would have an immediate impact on the series with the Clippers. CP3 has been an extreme difference maker thus far in the playoffs. Devin Booker went off in game 1 for a 40 point triple-double posting 40 pts, 13 rebs, and 11 assists on over 50% from the field. It’s going to be tough for the Clippers to even have a chance if Kawhi Leonard isn’t back for them soon. Regardless, it should be an exciting finish to the NBA season!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s